Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 27 September 2006

Atlas Shrugged

07-30-2010:  Well, crap…  http://www.dailyfinance.com/story/media/atlas-shrugged-the-movie-strangest-story-is-behind-the-camera/19528438/.  It’s going to be even worse than I thought.  I wonder who they’ll find to play the guy that blows everything up and leaves the sign that says “Leaving it as I found it.”

Angelina Jolie is to play Dagny Taggart in Atlas Shrugged.  I would recommend reading the book.  Gotta love the Tomb Raider [and possibly Brad Pitt as John Galt], but…I don’t really have faith in a film adaptation of Ayn Rand.  I was only able to make it through the end of The Fountainhead with Gary Cooper because I’m saving myself for someone like Howard Roark.  It was like the horrible, stupid spider thingy at the end of IT. ‘IT’ was nothing like what Stephen King described.  Well, to be fair Gary Cooper wasn’t that bad.

The Objectivist re: Angelina and the movie

Atlas Shrugged The Fountainhead Anthem For the New Intellectual: The Philosophy of Ayn Rand

Leave a Reply

Categories

