Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 5 February 2007

MarChrist Autopoiesis

MarChrist Autopoiesis

Originally uploaded by Xhyra Graf.

Meet MarChrist Autopoiesis.  With this development, I have to reiterate out loud to myself that I completely trust my artistic impulses. 

In taking these shots, specifically with this one and the one in the next post, I had the urge to pick up a paint brush and paint in traditional oils for the first time in years.  Maybe it’s all the different blues and the composition of this particular snapshot.  My painting fans and collectors should be happy, even if not with the subject matter.  I am sure they have been viewing the post painting work with a confused look…it has an entirely different audience.

Leave a Reply

Categories

