Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 1 March 2007

XhyraGraffing

Originally uploaded by Xhyra Graf.
Succeeded in getting more of a ‘painting’ look in some areas of this snapshot…mostly on the figure – with some of that blurring along the edges that I happen to like in painting. And the partial view of the Axis Mundi painting in the background is getting more of the “feel” of one of my latex paintings.

I wonder what a high quality large format print would look like, what kind of surface I would want to print to and if there could be touch ups over the printed surface.

Hmmm, and I suppose I would have to be more careful about what size/resolution the original image is if I wanted large format output from these as opposed to doing a painting of it from scratch on canvas.

Have to work on creating depth in the background…Um, why? Hmm, what’s that about? I never did in my real painting; in fact purposefully having more visual detail in the furthest away points to flatten the visual field in landscapes or not having a background at all around solitary figures… Oh no! Contamination by the academics!!  Or, probably simply because it’s there already as opposed to having to create one from scratch in painting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

