Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 2 March 2007

The Inviolate Word of Tao

17

Sigh…I knew it was a mistake as I began to do it, but just like my foray into philosophy I couldn’t avoid rubbernecking to see the wreck and went to the website. 

Tao Te Ching, Taoism Information Page (University of Florida), web page listing various translations.

Take a read at only the first section from each of the translators.  I have a copy of my own [I keep it along with my copy of the new testament], which is also different from all of these.

Of course, this does not mean I will stop reading either, trying to tweaze out the meaning in a personally relevant way-eisegesis.  Different representations of the Rouen Cathedral exist and Monet was just one man. 

Faith and Balance

Categories

