Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 27 April 2007

Vibing Negative

It just keeps getting better and better.  I’m not sure whether I’m amused or what.

“So, are you interested in girls at all?” He said, as he pointed some chick out to me.  “Um…what?”  Sheesh.  This is what I’m going to remember from our conversation.  Well, that’s not true.  I remember the rest.  I have a freakish memory.  However, at that point, I lost my train of thought.  It’s what I thought about for the rest of whatever was said. 

I’m very sure it’s not the first time someone’s thought it, but it’s for damn sure the first time someone actually came out and asked me.  I mean besides someone who was skirting a not so chance encounter with my knife collection [in my head, in my head…ok?!] and needed to have something to say that would make themselves feel better.  I normally don’t pay attention to those, since in those cases I’m quite happy for them to think that.

This though, something about this gave me reason to pause and wonder what prompted it.  At the time, I was befuddled.  For a while after, I was amused.  The straight-forwardness of the question I took as part of the whole thing of him.

Now?  I think the amusement has worn off.

I mean…what?!  Why?!  I actually have hair now.  Had on mascara even.  [He liked my eyes.  I remember that.]  There was no reason to care about the chick being pointed out, but is that a question you ask someone the first time you sit down to talk to them?  Ugh!  I will NOT start carrying a purse, dahmet!  

Yeah, yeah.  Those who know me, know why it would bother me…especially now.

Frell…

Leave a Reply

Categories

