Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 28 April 2007

Oxy-Acetylene hues

Old pic

It’s been such a long time since I’ve spent quality time in the SecondLife Studio. Gotta get back to work…

I’ve been looking through the photos to see if I found some extras that I thought might be good for printing.  I saw this one again a little while ago and put it on Flickr

That’s not the reason it’s on the blog today though. 

It’s here because I felt like this today.  I felt like me.  Yeah, whatever…  The large, blue, broad-shouldered, long-torso, thick-waisted avatar with the bulging thighs and calves is representative of the real me… deal.  Fingerless gloves, tank and leather, silver-buckled pants.  Ha!  Of course, no one would dress like this while working in a metal shop.

No particular reason that I felt me-ish today except that simply put, I decided to stop feeling someone else-ish.  I am big, always have been big, even when fit…nothing I can do about it and I’m not getting any younger. 

I put on comfortable clothes, my favourite boots, me jewelry, let my hair dry naturally to do whatever the hell it wanted and stopped trying to make my movements smaller to give other people space.  Um, maybe I decided the concrete encasement that measures my steps contributes to certain assumptions.  But then, I felt like me yesterday also.  I was even wearing the boots. Hmmmm.

Anyway, I took strides instead of steps. Yeehaw!

Yup, felt good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

