Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 29 November 2010

Suzanne Gildert on Thinking about the hardware of thinking: Can disruptive technologies help us achieve uploading?, Teleplace, 28th November 2010 (via teleXLR8)

Suzanne’s presentation was great! Very informative and grounded. I’m very glad I attended.

Suzanne Gildert on Thinking about the hardware of thinking: Can disruptive technologies help us achieve uploading?, Teleplace, 28th November 2010 Suzanne Gildert gave a talk in Teleplace on “Thinking about the hardware of thinking: Can disruptive technologies help us achieve uploading?” on November 28, 2010, at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm continental EU). This was a revised version of Suzanne’s talk at TransVision 2010, also inspired by her article on “Building more intelligent machines: Can ‘co-design’ help?” (PDF). See also Suzanne’s previous Teleplace talk on “Quantum Computing: Sepa … Read More

via teleXLR8

Advertisements

Categories

%d bloggers like this: