Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 13 December 2010

Starting Over…

Starting Over…

Originally uploaded by XhyraGraf

I’m not sure but I think OpenSim Stand-alone Xhyra Graf is not quite as beautiful as SecondLife Xhyra Graf.  See here: www.flickr.com/photos/xhyragraf/5163802066/in/photostream/

However, I am wearing clothes, shape, skin and hair that I made myself with the basic tools you get [with some added textures]. Progress! Yay! At least I’m blue again. I can now use those additional textures and choose the specific colours for OSGrid so I think now I should be able to Hypergrid looking like myself. I hope.

I copied the numbers for the shape but had to tweak the head to make the skin look better. The skin for the face took some work and I just got tired.  I’m just a few pixels short of a unibrow, lol. With a little more work I should look like myself again but for now I’m going to start building.

Ugh! The bad news is that I lost my mountains 😦 I did a new download and install [directly to my computer! Not USB-OpenSim anymore] and forgot to transfer the new terrain before deleting the other install. Oh well. it’s not too bad. Creating your own world from scratch means you get to rewrite history to say which was the ‘first day’ and as you can see from the pics, I’ve already separated the waters, lol.

Starting Over...

Starting Over...

Starting Over...

Categories

