Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 13 August 2011

Suzanne Gildert on Hack the Multiverse!, OpenQwaq, August 21 2011, 10am PST (via teleXLR8)

Suzanne Gildert on Hack the Multiverse!, OpenQwaq, August 21 2011, 10am PST Sunday, August 21, 2011, at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm continental EU) Talk title: Hack the Multiverse! Presented by: Dr. Suzanne Gildert Quantum Computer Programmer (D-Wave Systems Inc.) William Gibson famously said: “The future is already here — it's just not very evenly distributed.” The same is true of quantum computing. This mysterious subject is often relegated to ivory tower discussions and shrouded in a language of complex mathematic … Read More

via teleXLR8

Advertisements

Categories

%d bloggers like this: