Posted by: Xhyra Graf | 18 July 2013

Caxamba!

Caxamba and his musket :)

Caxamba and his musket 🙂

Visited the studio of the artist ‘Caxamba’ yesterday – It was a good visit though a bit emotional for me. I laughed, I cried, listened intently, touched everything and now have a visual for about what I want my studio to look like in 20 years. It’s good to write that number (20 years) because deep down inside I believe that’s what my studio should look like now.

Must.Unpack.Storage.

Caxamba has been working with metals for over 50 years. He also works with wood, bamboo and likely whatever he can get his hands on 🙂 I especially liked his ‘Let’s sit and have a chat’ bench [my title], the furniture that decorated his office and the hand-made steel doors.

Let's sit and have a chat...

Let’s sit and have a chat…

More pictures below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. […] Caxamba 2…  Some work in […]


Categories

